nerobeam.blogg.se

Xcat rumlog
Xcat rumlog












xcat rumlog

XCAT RUMLOG FOR MAC OS

The app did not crash when I tried this, so I assumed it was running, and then configured RUMlogNG to connect to the Raspberry Pi on port 7373. Thank you very much for this absolutley free and indispensable application As for mac os user I can say, that your app works with my xiegu g90 via cat (icom. After attaching a Serial to USB Converter to a Raspberry Pi, I was able to run the below command as root: ~/remserial-1.4 $. t tmplimit (Deprecated) This flag allows the user to setup the /tmp and the /var/tmp file system sizes. Reading the specifications of the piglet, it became apparent that what it was doing was taking the serial CAT interface of the rig control, and making it accessible over wifi network to connected devices by streaming the serial data out of a TCP port.Īrmed with this information, went looking for alternative ways to connect serial interfaces to RUMlog, and happened across this forum post, talking about an app called remserial. The user can copy and the paste the output to run the command on another machine that does not have xCAT installed. The syslog postscript accomplishes the setup. It use local4 to register it syslog entries and it logs to the /var/log/messages file. One of the more interesting features was that basic interaction with your radio was possible (reading of frequency, mode), with the suggestion to use one of Pignology’s Piglets. xCAT automatically sets up syslog during the install on the MN and the nodes. Not ready to purchase a laptop just for radio operations, I was hoping that I could use a more contemporary platform for operations – an iPad.Ī quick search around and I came across RUMlogNG, which is easily the best logging interface I have seen in a ham radio iPad app that is modestly priced. The Toshiba Tecra M2 which I used as my station computer for many years finally reached the end of its life, with none of the major operating systems supporting non- PAE chipsets. My workspace for my radio gear is pretty limited, therefore space is at a premium.














Xcat rumlog